Testimonials & Reviews

W Plus Dental

Tae Sung John Ku, DMD

Dentist located in West End, NW, Washington, DC

36 total reviews

Dr. Tae Sung John Ku always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 36 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Tae Sung John Ku below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Matthew C.
Submitted 12/09/19
Very smooth and painless procedure. Excellent dentist and hygienist.
Sara W.
Submitted 12/03/19
It’s always a great experience! See you in a few weeks.
Amy B.
Submitted 11/01/19
Visiting the Dentist makes me nervous but Dr. Ku and his team are amazing. I didn’t feel nervous or anxious at all. I would highly recommend visiting Dr. Ku to everyone! Bali is also a huge plus! :) Thank you!
Zhiwei L.
Submitted 10/25/19
very good
Rieyanna B.
Submitted 10/15/19
HANDS DOWN!!! BEST DENTIST in Washington,DC . I GOT MY ONE WISDOM TOOTH PULLED & I DIDN'T FEEL ANYTHING DURING AND AFTER MY PROCEDURE. THE OFFICE STAFF IS SUPER FRIENDLY AND WARMING. I TRULY ENJOYED DR. KU AND HIS STAFF. Keep up the AWESOME Work !!!!
Julieta L.
Submitted 10/03/19
Very professional and skilled staff and doctors.
Wonhee L.
Submitted 09/28/19
My broken tooth was removed painlessly and quickly. Even the injection was pain free
Hoonae K.
Submitted 08/13/19
Efficient and effective team with the latest technology
Jodie A.
Submitted 07/12/19
Very thorough and gentle. Explained everything beforehand. Highly recommend.
Igor L.
Submitted 06/26/19
Dr. Ku and his staff are going out of their way to make it a top-notch experience. His skills are awesome, and his prices are super-competitive! I only wish I had found him much earlier...
Yingjian L.
Submitted 06/14/19
very good experience.
Wonhee L.
Submitted 05/24/19
Dr. Ku was very thorough with his explanation and treatment planning. He has excellent bedside manners and probably the most professional doctor I've met He also has cool gadgets like 3d scanner and 3d printers.
Kayo T.
Submitted 05/24/19
Very professional and welcoming! Easy to book and reschedule appointments, and in-office experience has been great.
Anita F.
Submitted 04/30/19
A substantially professional and state of the art experience!
Min C.
Submitted 12/31/18
Professional Dental care with friendly service and attention to detail.
Sierra P.
Submitted 12/07/18
I had an excellent visit! The sign in and cleaning were efficient. Dr. Ku was very knowledgeable and helped me with my wisdom teeth and issues I have due to grinding my teeth.
Tsion T.
Submitted 11/14/18
I had the most amazing experience! I was impressed with the professionalism, confidence in skill and patience during an extremely detailed consultation. I got a treatment plan that I was 100% in agreement with and I was grateful for the reasonable cost of procedures. Will be recommending to everyone I speak with! Thank you to the entire office staff for such a great dental experience!
Ryan N.
Submitted 09/08/18
Dr. Ku is a wonderful professional. He did an amazing job with my two extractions. The procedure was clean, painless and Dr. Ku was attentive and respectful to my needs. My recovery time was by far the quickest I’m ever had with regard to dental work! The office space is very clean, and the staff have been clear and concise when it comes to communication, billing, and payment. Glad to have found Dr. Ku!
Christiana F.
Submitted 08/24/18
Incredible experience from start to finish. The staff is friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Their equipment is state of the art. The service was quick and also very thorough. Thank you!
Michelle R.
Submitted 08/14/18
Very professional, efficient, & super informative bedside manner. Office utilizes the height of dental tech -- seriously so impressed by how quick and painless the x-rays and cleaning were! Not to mention Dr. Ku did a fantastic job replacing some bonding on my front teeth and continued to communicate with me throughout the whole process to ensure I was happy and comfortable! Highly recommend

Insurance

We accept most major dental insurance. If you have any questions about your eligibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you!

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
Careington
Cigna
Coventry
Delta Dental
Dental Benefit Providers
DentalSave
DenteMax
First Dental Health
GEHA Connection Dental
GEHA/Connection Dental
Guardian