Testimonials and Reviews

W Plus Dental

Tae Sung John Ku, DMD

Dentist located in West End, NW, Washington, DC

19 total reviews

Dr. Tae Sung John Ku always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 19 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Tae Sung John Ku below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr. Ku is a wonderful professional. He did an amazing job with my two extractions. The procedure was clean, painless and Dr. Ku was attentive and respectful to my needs. My recovery time was by far the quickest I’m ever had with regard to dental work! The office space is very clean, and the staff have been clear and concise when it comes to communication, billing, and payment. Glad to have found Dr. Ku!
Ryan N.
09/08/18
Incredible experience from start to finish. The staff is friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Their equipment is state of the art. The service was quick and also very thorough. Thank you!
Christiana F.
08/24/18
Very professional, efficient, & super informative bedside manner. Office utilizes the height of dental tech -- seriously so impressed by how quick and painless the x-rays and cleaning were! Not to mention Dr. Ku did a fantastic job replacing some bonding on my front teeth and continued to communicate with me throughout the whole process to ensure I was happy and comfortable! Highly recommend
Michelle R.
08/14/18
Really courteous staff - even the dog is a sweetheart!
Tracy C.
07/24/18
Excellent customer service from the whole staff, great rapport with me as a patient, and of course great dental work. State of the art equipment, great numbing swabs before getting any shots to greatly minimize any discomfort, and very easy to schedule appointments. Easy walk from Foggy Bottom metro as well for convenient access. Highly recommend!
Daniel A.
06/15/18
Everything went well. As pleasant as could be given the procedure. Very skilled dentist. The staff is very pleasant.
Keli C.
06/09/18
For a wisdom tooth extraction, he did a great job and made it as comfortable as possible! It was quicker and easier than I thought. Very little pain afterwards, and I believe this is a testament to Dr. Ku.
Korey W.
03/23/18
I had a couple of wisdom teeth removed. The procedure started and ended as scheduled. Dr. Ku was very professional and I had no issues during the process. The post operation instructions were clear and concise. Very patient and good attention from the rest of the personnel as well.
Enrique R.
03/20/18
Dr. Ku is amazing. He is very skillful and has great bedside manner. He explains treatment plans in a level that his patients understand and works with patient’s crazy schedules to come up with a game plan. His staff is supportive and welcoming. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a superb dentist in the heart of DC!
Regina E.
03/19/18
Great first visit with Dr. Ku. He and his staff were so friendly and welcoming!
Maria L.
02/17/18
Dr Ku and the whole team are more than excellent! Highly recommend!
Jingsi Z.
01/24/18
I am very happy, I took care of it very well and I fix my tooth! the best dentist !!!
Claudia P.
01/13/18
They are really awesome!
Mengting Y.
11/22/17
The staff is very friendly and the office space is modern and state of the art. I definitely recommend W+Dental..
Lloyd M.
10/20/17
Great staff and clearly state-of-the-art in both techniques and equipment
Henry C.
09/27/17
John is by far the best dentist I have had. I have been always so afraid to see a dentist and I have been avoiding it for the longest time. John totally changed my perceptions of a dentist visit and I have actually enjoyed it. First, the place is so nice and clean and it felt like a spa. John was so patient, gentle, professional and honest. He performed the cleaning and three cavity fillings so carefully that I barely felt anything. He also made me a detailed treatment plan and explained everything going on with my teeth to make sure I get the best care. His staff are also so nice! He and his staff made sure I was comfortable through every single procedure multiple times. I will go back to see him soon and I can't wait to have all my dental problems solved! I highly recommend everyone to go see John if you ever need to see a dentist!
Jo P.
08/28/17
This was my first time visiting this office and I had a great experience. I was looking for somewhere that is welcoming and puts effort into patient education. They did both! I'll definitely be going back. Plus, their x-ray scanner plays you a song as it rotates around your head. :) Who doesn't love a dentist office that actually tries to make you smile?!
Deirdre M.
08/22/17
Dr. Ku and his staff are incredibly kind and helpful. They make sure to inform you about your insurance and coverage before doing any procedure. The office also has the latest equipment and technology for high quality dental care. The office, seating area, and operating rooms are all superbly clean, neat and orderly. I had my wisdom teeth pulled out and the process went very smoothly thanks to Dr. Ku and Kim. Dr. Ku's staff, Ashley and Kim, are also very friendly and communicative and they will respond to any appointment or insurance related questions. After moving to D.C., my husband and I weren't sure where to go for dental care--we are glad to have found W+ dental and we highly recommend it to all.
Michelle J.
08/11/17
The staff is incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Ku.
Heather R.
07/29/17
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours