Testimonials & Reviews

W Plus Dental

Tae Sung John Ku, DMD

Dentist located in West End, NW, Washington, DC

29 total reviews

Dr. Tae Sung John Ku always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 29 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Tae Sung John Ku below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jingsi Z.
Submitted 01/24/18
Dr Ku and the whole team are more than excellent! Highly recommend!
Claudia P.
Submitted 01/13/18
I am very happy, I took care of it very well and I fix my tooth! the best dentist !!!
Mengting Y.
Submitted 11/22/17
They are really awesome!
Lloyd M.
Submitted 10/20/17
The staff is very friendly and the office space is modern and state of the art. I definitely recommend W+Dental..
Henry C.
Submitted 09/27/17
Great staff and clearly state-of-the-art in both techniques and equipment
Jo P.
Submitted 08/28/17
John is by far the best dentist I have had. I have been always so afraid to see a dentist and I have been avoiding it for the longest time. John totally changed my perceptions of a dentist visit and I have actually enjoyed it. First, the place is so nice and clean and it felt like a spa. John was so patient, gentle, professional and honest. He performed the cleaning and three cavity fillings so carefully that I barely felt anything. He also made me a detailed treatment plan and explained everything going on with my teeth to make sure I get the best care. His staff are also so nice! He and his staff made sure I was comfortable through every single procedure multiple times. I will go back to see him soon and I can't wait to have all my dental problems solved! I highly recommend everyone to go see John if you ever need to see a dentist!
Deirdre M.
Submitted 08/22/17
This was my first time visiting this office and I had a great experience. I was looking for somewhere that is welcoming and puts effort into patient education. They did both! I'll definitely be going back. Plus, their x-ray scanner plays you a song as it rotates around your head. :) Who doesn't love a dentist office that actually tries to make you smile?!
Michelle J.
Submitted 08/11/17
Dr. Ku and his staff are incredibly kind and helpful. They make sure to inform you about your insurance and coverage before doing any procedure. The office also has the latest equipment and technology for high quality dental care. The office, seating area, and operating rooms are all superbly clean, neat and orderly. I had my wisdom teeth pulled out and the process went very smoothly thanks to Dr. Ku and Kim. Dr. Ku's staff, Ashley and Kim, are also very friendly and communicative and they will respond to any appointment or insurance related questions. After moving to D.C., my husband and I weren't sure where to go for dental care--we are glad to have found W+ dental and we highly recommend it to all.
Heather R.
Submitted 07/29/17
The staff is incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Ku.

Insurance

We accept most major dental insurance. If you have any questions about your eligibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you!

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
Careington
Cigna
Coventry
Delta Dental
Dental Benefit Providers
DentalSave
DenteMax
First Dental Health
GEHA Connection Dental
GEHA/Connection Dental
Guardian